🏆Award winning ASU members!🏆

15 November 2023

Tonight ASU President Narelle Clay and ASU Organiser Sharon Callaghan have been honoured at the South Coast Labour Council dinner.

ASU President Narelle Clay was awarded with life membership of the South Coast Labour Council.
This award was given to honour her years of dedication to the union movement.

The same evening, ASU Organiser Sharon Callaghan won the Golden Freddy Award for Outstanding Achievement in #UnionTown.
The Award is named after the late union legend Fred Moore, and was awarded in recognition of Sharon's decades-long, tireless work in the Illawarra community, as well as her activism and solidarity in the recent Voice campaign. 

Congratulations Sharon and Narelle!
We are so proud of you. 

The ASU has been with me every step of the way from helping me secure permanency to protecting my penalty rates
April Disability Support WorkerApril, Taylah and Inala are Disability Support Workers in Campbelltown